My fave band from ABDC – Jabbawockeez

There’s been a seemingly sudden interest in dance with the success of So You Think You Can Dance? This latest reality show in the US has a full name that’s a mouthful – Randy Jackson Presents America’s Best Dance Crew.

That said – absolutely awesome to see all these street crews come together and dance each week. My favourite, by far, is Jabbawockeez – their isolation moves combined with the breaking and fluidity in their steps is incredible. Someone put together this compilation of their first six performances – make sure you check out their first real (not the audition) and last performances… wish I was that good when I used to break.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My fave band from ABDC – Jabbawockeez

  1. Trish says:

    Niiice choreography! Time to torrent up – the Aussie version of SYTYCD just isn\’t living up to the US version so far, but it\’s only in its first season so maybe it\’ll get better later once it\’s gained more popularity here. If only we could steal back Wade Robson. 😦 PLEASE tell me you have footage from when you used to break. 😀

  2. Andrew says:

    LOL – no footage that I know of. I was talking to a colleague who was bemoaning the fact he had incriminating photos of himself out there somewhere – I\’m just hoping I don\’t have some of me. 🙂

  3. Trish says:

    Can\’t find torrents – how are you watching it? On cable?

Leave a Reply

