8 Random facts about me

Woke up this morning to discover both a twitter and a post from Frank Arrigo, tagging me in the latest meme.

Always fun to be a part of these – missed out last time, so only fair to get in and do it now, on a nice wet Good Friday.

The background/rules:-

  1. Each player starts with eight random facts/habits about themselves.
  2. People who are tagged need to write a post on their own blog (about their eight things) and post these rules.
  3. At the end of your blog, you need to choose eight people to get tagged and list their names.
  4. Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

Here are my 8 tidbits:

  1. I have a small pebble ground into my left elbow from a bicycle mishap when I was a teenager.
  2. My dad’s birthday is Feb 14 – makes it much easier to remember Valentine’s Day and be the "caring husband".
  3. The first video game I created was accidentally wiped when my sister recorded the radio on the same cassette.
  4. I can’t stand the taste of bananas or eggplant – will retch (or worse) if I accidentally eat them.
  5. My first rock concert was Bon Jovi back in the late 80’s.
  6. I once slept in a tribal village on the border between Burma and Thailand. We were given the chieftain’s hut where I got to keep an eye on the guy’s ageing rifle the entire night.
  7. I was taught to surf by Mark Richards when I was a young lad.
  8. Even though I live an hour from the Hunter Valley, my favourite wine is the Brown Brothers Everton from down south.

Another 8 people to be tagged? Sure, how about:

  1. Toni-Anne Collins
  2. Darren Neimke
  3. Andrew Coates
  4. Cameron Reilly
  5. Nick Randolph
  6. David Lemphers
  7. Damian Edwards
  8. Rob Sanders
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 8 Random facts about me

  1. Unknown says:

    Hi,Do you need digital signages, advertising displays, digital sign, advertisement displays and advertising players? Please go Here:www.amberdigital.com.hk(Amberdigital).we have explored and developed the international market with professionalism. We have built a widespread marketing network, and set up a capable management team dedicated to provide beyond-expectation services to our customers.
    amberdigital Contact Us
    website:www.amberdigital.com.hk
    alibaba:amberdigital.en.alibaba.com[ffigjgebfhdcbb]

Leave a Reply

